The 2018 Annual Champagne Brunch to honor the good General for his accomplishments and service to his country and city and his supporters was held once again at the Cannstatter Volksfest Verein on Sunday, January 21st.

In addition to the awards ceremony a silent auction headed once again by Judi Kearney was held.

Mike Peter, Society Vice-President offered the toast to General Meade before the sumptuous brunch offerings of our host, the Cannstatter catering service.

Following the meal Andy Waskie, Jerry McCormick, and Mike Wunsch presented the General Meade Society’s awards:

The Award of Merit was bestowed on Blair Thron
The Legion of Honor was bestowed on Legion Post 405 at the Union League, represented by Post Commander Jon Peterson, and John Voris.
Certificates of Achievement were also presented to:
Dr. Gary Grove, Pat Caldwell, Alex Palma, Ken Garson, Ed Zongolowicz, Joe Perry